The Lost Gardens of Apollo

One of the good things about being a relative noob (but learning fast, watch out! lol) is there is always so much in Second Life that I haven’t seen.

Recently Abby took me to see The Lost Gardens of Apollo. This is, Abby tells me, a very old sim made before the days of mesh and other such modern things I grew up with (apparently there used to be pose balls everywhere!)

Anyway so… it was lost – as in went offline – but the Lindens brought it back on (I assume) a sim they look after as it is considered to be an “historic build” which should mean it’s here to stay. More info about it here.

It was quite lovely and charming and fun to explore. Here are some pics from our visit:

If you fancy stepping back in time, or if you’ve never seen it then here is your taxi.

One thought on “The Lost Gardens of Apollo

Leave a comment